The following are some of the legislation that comprises the legal framework within which the Commission operates:

  1. The GLSC Act
  2. The Land Surveyors Act
  3. The Land Surveyor’s Special Provision Act
  4. The Land Registry Act
  5. The Deeds Registry Act
  6. The Title to Land (Limitation and Prescription) Act
  7. The Acquisition of Land for Public Purposes Act
  8. The Acquisition of Land not Beneficially Occupied Act
  9. The State Land Act
  10. The State Grant Act